Letter to You! 

Some people come into our lives and barely leave a trace, others leave a string of footprints etched upon our hearts, letting us know they are with us every step of the way that we take. Love, you have been stamping all over my heart since that day we virtually meet. 

As the years passed by, our virtual relationship had grown. You weren’t just a plain friend, I had considered you the best virtual friend ever, my “virtual soul mate” and the reason my days were filled with happiness, laughter and love. 

Life, sometimes pulls the rug under our feet. Suddenly, we find ourselves broken and feel like unable to get back up. When I thought that all hopes had gone, you were always there to sweep me off of my feet, dust me down and tell me everything is going to be okay, especially during those times that I failed my Comprehensive Exam. When everyone else left the room, I know for sure that you will still be there cheering and giving me that little piece of hope to carry on. 

That is what real friends do. They are the glue that holds us together when we feel like we are falling apart. They are the anchor to keep us grounded when life has the chance to blow us away. They are the wind beneath our wings, keeping us going when we feel like giving up. 

Thank you for being a true friend. For sticking by me, for letting me sob over the phone. Thank you for letting me pour my heart out. Thank you for loving me (which I assume..hehe). Thank you for staying constant when everything else changes. And thank you for just being there when I need you despite our time difference and zones. 

It is hard to put into words how much you really mean to me, because words will never be enough. You raised me up when life had beat to the ground, and I spurred you on during moments of weakness. 

Virtually with you by my side, the world is a better place. The sun shines a little brighter, secretly my smile grows a little wider. I am certain that You are the most beautiful person, inside and out. You are selfless, compassionate and wise. I truly believe I hit friendship jackpot when you came into my life and filled my days with happy moments. 

You taught me to always be truthful. Do I look good in this dress? A question that many a friend asks and get untruthful answers. But you had always tell me I look good on it, nice, wow and many others. I thanked that much when you openly say what is in your mind. 

No matter how much distance is between us, I would always see to it I keep in touch. 

Love, though we have not yet meet physically, I do feel I am at ease when discussing things with you. Any things we get the chance to bump, to include personal things. 

You are the only person I will engage in PDA virtually hehehe. 

😘

Author: florence

A woman who love to preserve perfect moments and share it to the world.

2 thoughts on “Letter to You! ”

Leave a Reply

